Within your Enscape License Center account you have the possibility to view and manage your licenses, view the usage data of your floating licenses, your invoices and add or edit your payment methods.
You can log in to the Enscape License Center by clicking on the button on the Enscape website top menu that is highlighted in the following screenshot.
Where to find the license center on our website
You can also directly log in to your Enscape License Center account via our website here.
Inside of the License Center with the various options in the menu seen at the right of the screen
The Subscription tab gives you an overview of all your current subscriptions such as:
Inside the Subscriptions option
Hovering over the Key symbol will display the corresponding license key, which you can copy to your clipboard.
Copying the License Key
The usage data of floating licenses can be viewed via the Stats button.
Usage Data Reports
Selecting Cancel will cancel your subscription to the next renewal date.
Cancelling a Subscription
You still have the possibility to Uncancel your subscription within the active license period.
Uncancel a cancelled Subscription
The Invoices option contains an overview as well as the payment status of your current invoices. These can be downloaded there as well.
Invoices listed with associated details
Clicking on the Download button will open a new tab to our website, from which the newest version of Enscape can be downloaded.
View or adjust your billing address within the Profile page.
Profile page options
Under the Payment option you can adjust the payment method of your choice.
User Management allows the license administrator to add and invite other users to be able to use Enscape by assigning them access to a License Key.
Once the user has been invited, they will receive an email containing a link to allow them to set a password. Once that has been done the user will appear in the list of users under the User Management page, where the administrator can then assign access to a specific Enscape License Key.
Each user is listed under their associated email, along with the number of licenses allocated to that user, as well as the current status of the user. Users cane be deleted altogether via the trash can icon and licenses revoked via the checkbox next to each subscription number. Deleting a user is a command for server to notify the user via an initial email warning that the account will be deleted in 14 days. If the user doesn’t cancel the deletion in the following 14 days, they will receive an email informing them their account has now been deleted.
Inside the User Management section
Once the user is added to the list and a license is assigned, they can then log in to the associated account via the Enscape General Settings -> Licensing option by clicking on User Account (Login), and the License details will appear in the License Details section and Enscape will be unlocked for that user.
User Account login in the General Setting window
Should you require a complete new license with a new license key, simply select the New Key button inside of the subscription view.
Purchase a new Subscription with a new License Key
A view will pop up, where you can select which kind of new license you wish to purchase.
Select the License type
After selecting the licensing option, you can choose how many seats the new license key shall contain. This will define, how many concurrent users can have access to Enscape or on how many machines the license key can be activated.
If you want to conclude the purchase, simply select the Buy button to confirm.
Specify the number of seats
As soon as the purchase is complete, you will be redirected to the subscription page where your new subscription and the corresponding new license key will be displayed.
This option will add the desired amount of seats to an existing subscription and its corresponding license key. The duration of the additional seats will be aligned with the current renewal date.
To add a seat to an already existing subscription, simply click on the Plus button up to the desired amount of seats you require.
Increase number of seats in an existing floating license
Then select Update that will appear when you start to add new seats.
Make sure to enable the seat purchase via the Update button
A new view will show up where you can verify the amount of seats you wish to add and confirm your purchase.
Important: The price for the new seats will be prorated according to the remaining days until the next renewal date.
Adjusted billing according to time remaining to next renewal date
As soon as the purchase has been processed successfully, the additional license seats will be active and accessible.
Additional seats are now shown in the License Center Subscription section
This option will add a new seat(s) to an existing license key in form of a new subscription. This subscription will have an individual duration of a year or a month starting from the date of the purchase.
To add a new subscription to your license key, simply select the Add Subscription to this Key button.
Add subscription to the License Key
A new view will show up, where you can choose how many seats you wish to add to this subscription.
Adding further seats to a Subscription
Selecting Buy will confirm the purchase and you will be forwarded to your subscription view again, where the new subscription for your license key will be displayed.
The new subscription is now displayed for your license key
The changes will be effective immediately and you can directly access the new seats.
For further questions, don’t hesitate to contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org.