Settings Presets

With the option to create setting presets, it is possible to configure your own settings and create new presets, which can be configured without losing previous settings. Keep in mind that the current settings are not saved automatically. Before you create a new settings preset, save the current settings first. You can always go back to the default settings by clicking the Reset All button.

It is also possible to share these presets with colleagues, which may be working on the same project for example. This allows for a consistent Enscape rendering output across multiple machines.

How to create and adjust a new preset


  1. Open the Enscape settings

  2. Configure the settings as you’d like them to be

  3. Click on saveto save the settings

  4. To change the name of the preset use bearbeitenin the dropdown menu

  5. You can also create a new default preset – simply use new

  6. If you want to revert your selected preset to its saved/default settings – simply use 

Enscape Settings

How to delete a created preset


  1. Click on the requested preset name in the dropdown menu

  2. Click on to the right of the preset you want to delete

How to create a new preset if there is none available

In case every available preset has been removed, you can simply create a new one after adjusting any of the Enscape settings at hand. Afterward  becomes available, click it to save your settings at hand into a new custom preset.

How to switch between presets

Click on the drop-down menu and select the preset directly,

or

Hover over the preset and use the mousewheel to scroll through the presets,

or

Click on preset and use the arrow keys to cycle to desired preset

How to share your presets with others

By creating your own presets, Enscape automatically saves them in a separate folder on the computer. To send them to colleagues follow the steps:


  1. Open the Windows Explorer and go to Documents

  2. Click on EnscapeSettings. (If there is no Enscape, you will find it under Inreal Technologies)

  3. The presets are saved in the Settings folder and can be used to send them to others

  4. The receiver of the presets only needs to save them in their Settings folder and refresh Enscape

Generally, the destination path of the Settings folder is:

C:\Users\<YOUR_USERNAME>\Documents\Enscape\Settings

or in case there is no Enscape folder:

C:\Users\<YOUR_USERNAME>\Documents\Inreal Technologies\Settings

If the Documents folder is not available locally and located on a network drive instead, use the following path for access:

Documents\Enscape\Settings
or:
Documents\Inreal Technolgies\Settings

Should you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to contact us via support@enscape3d.com.


Was this article helpful ?

YesNo

Give us a short feedback: (required)


Start typing and press Enter to search