Select Projection Type

Overview

Enscape has three types of projection to choose from:

Perspective

Two-Point

Orthographic

By default Projection in Enscape is set to ‘Perspective’.

Select a Projection Mode

You can select which Projection type you would like to use in one of two ways:

You can select from the Projection options under the Rendering tab in the Enscape Visual Settings window.

NOTE: only the ‘Perspective’ Projection option is available in VR.

Enscape Projection type options

Enscape Projection type options

Or, you can directly choose which Projection type you want to use in the Enscape window itself, where you will see some buttons at the top right of the Enscape window.

Projection type options in the Enscape window

Projection type options in the Enscape window

If you can not see these buttons, then try pressing the [H] key on your keyboard.

Perspective Projection

By default the Projection is set to Perspective, as shown in the following screenshot. Click on the symbol to reveal the other two options for Projection.

Select your Projection Mode

Select your Projection Mode

Two-Point Projection

the following screenshot shows Two-Point Projection as being selected.

Two Point Projection Mode.

Two Point Projection Mode.

Orthographic Projection

Here, you can see Orthographic Projection selected.

Orthographic Projection Mode

Orthographic Projection Mode

The background is set and is locked to being white in Orthographic Projection and the Horizon Source, as well as the Depth of Field, Focal Point, and Field of View options in the Enscape Visual Settings window will become disabled.

It is also worth noting that Orthographic Projection provides a different set of parameters for navigating around your project. The controls for Orthographic Projection are displayed in the on-screen Help overlay ( [H] key ) in the Enscape window.

Orthographic Projection Mode Help Overlay Menu

Orthographic Projection Mode Help Overlay Menu

The options for Projection will only take affect when View Synchronization is disabled.

Once View Synchronization is enabled it will always result in the Projection being automatically set and locked to ‘Perspective’ for as long as the View Synchronization is enabled. If you try to change the Projection type via the in screen buttons,  you will get the following prompt and the Projection options in the Visual Settings window will be locked.

Disabling View Synchronization will unlock the Projection options and return it to which ever mode had been previously set by the user.

View Sync Mode Locked

View Sync Mode Locked


Was this article helpful ?

YesNo

Give us a short feedback: (required)

If you would like us to get back in contact, then please leave your email address: (optional)


BIM Information