Manage Uploads

Overview

Panorama and Web Standalone files created in Enscape can be managed via the Manage Uploads dialog within Enscape itself (accessed via the CAD toolbar button Manage Upload button), they can also be further managed within the Uploads section of the Enscape License Center which is accessed via your web browser.

For clarity, there are two elements to managing Panoramas and Web Standalone files; the Manage Uploads dialog in Enscape itself and the Uploads area accessed via the Enscape License Center.

Individual users can gain access to the Enscape License Center once they have been invited by their account administrator.  The available menu options in the Enscape License Center will be limited to Uploads and Login Credentials for a user, which is not the case for an account administrator who has a wider range of account options to choose from. The functions that are available for everyone within the Enscape License Center’s Upload area allow the possibility to share, move, rename, and delete Panoramas and Web Standalone files, as well as create Panorama Galleries where multiple Panoramas from the same project can be linked together.

Once an account administrator has invited a user via the Enscape License Center’s User Management function and the user has set a password, they will then be able to use the associated credentials to log in to their account via General Settings’ (General Settings button) Licensing and proceed to export and upload both Web Standalone files and panoramas to the cloud, achieved via the Manage Uploads dialog within the Enscape software itself. A user can then further manage these files created when logged into their account in Enscape, via the Enscape License Center’s Uploads area where the functions listed above are accessible.

This means that for a user to be able to see those files that have been uploaded when they were logged in, the user will need to be logged in to their account via the General Settings dialog. Otherwise, in the Upload Manager dialog, only those files that have been uploaded when they were not logged in will be shown.

Finally, it’s worth noting that access to the Enscape License Center, and therefore access to the Uploads area, is not available to Educational (Student) or Trial users.

User Login in the General Settings dialog of Enscape

User Login in the General Settings dialog of Enscape

The Manage Uploads dialog in Enscape

The Manage Uploads dialog in Enscape

Access the Upload Manager

Once your account administrator has invited you to set up an account and you have set a password for that account, log in to the Enscape License Center and then select the Uploads option from the dropdown menu available at the top right-hand side of the page.

An account administrator will see the following menu options:

Enscape License Center showing the Menu options for an account administrator, including the 'Uploads' option

Enscape License Center showing the Menu options for an account administrator, including the 'Uploads' option

Whereas, a user who has been added by the account administrator and has then logged in to the Enscape License Center will have less menu options and will, by default after logging in, be taken directly to the Uploads folder.

Enscape License Center showing the Menu options for a standard user account

Enscape License Center showing the Menu options for a standard user account

Notice that there is a Type column for each item listed and there are three Types of objects that can managed:

  • Folder
  • Panorama Mono
  • Panorama Stereo
  • Panorama Gallery
  • Web Standalone

In our example, we have all Type – Folder.
If we click on one of these Folder items it will open the contents of that folder.

So, by clicking on the folder named 14374_002-BBRP this will result in its contents being displayed:

Contents of a Folder

Contents of a Folder

As you can see, the one item in the folder is of Type Panorama. From here you can click on it directly, and the Panorama will automatically open in a new browser tab / window and the same process is applied where a Type WebStandalone may be listed.

There is no limit to how many items you can place inside a Folder. Note, that you can also add another folder within a folder via the ‘New Folder’ button to create another level.

Click the black arrow button at top left to return to the Parent Folder.

As well as the New Folder button there is always a Content Menu option available for each item, no matter what Type the item is:

New Folder and Context Menu buttons

New Folder and Context Menu buttons

This Context Menu is accessed via the 3 dots button and provides the following options:

The Context Menu

The Context Menu

  • Share Options – Set and share a link to the item
  • Rename – Rename the item
  • Move – Move the item to a different location within the Uploads area
  • Delete – Delete an item

Share Options

Clicking on the Share Options button will show the following popup screen:

Share Options

Share Options

You can either use the Copy button to copy the URL to be then pasted into an email or document manually.
Or you can also send the URL link directly to an email address by adding the recipients email address and clicking the Send Link button.

In cases where you have a previously shared item, but want to quickly limit the access to that item, you can then click the Generate new Link option, which will show the following message:

Generate a new link

Generate a new link

Click the Generate button to finalize the change of the URL. You should notice that the URL changes and a small notice will be shown in green text stating ‘New link created!’ as confirmation the change was successful.

Generation of a new link was successul

Generation of a new link was successul

This function will help you to manage access to Panorama and Web Standalone files you have exported from Enscape.

Rename

Selecting the Rename option will provide a dialog to allow that renaming. This field can not be left blank.

Rename an Item

Rename an Item

Once filled out, click the Rename button to complete the process.

Move

Selecting the Move option will result in a pop-up dialog opening where the whole folder structure the user has created will be displayed. This allows  you to select the location you’d like to move the item to. The item you are wanting to move is always shown in bold text and will not be able to be selected.

Move item dialog

Move item dialog

The top level in the folder structure is the folder named ‘/’.

Once you’ve chosen the new location from the list, the Select Folder button will turn orange, meaning its now available to click on. Click on it to complete the process and the folder structure will be changed accordingly.

Delete

Lastly, the Delete option will prompt you to confirm deletion before proceeding to remove the selected item completely.

Auto Contrast Settings

Auto Contrast Settings


    Was this article helpful ?

    YesNo

    Please provide us short feedback: (required)

    If you require a response to your feedback, then you will need to leave your email address (optional)*:

    *In the framework of our postings on our website, we may ask you for your feedback on the respective posting. Here, only the input of your feedback is required. The provision of further data, such as your e-mail address, is optional. If you provide further data, such as your e-mail address, we will use this to ask you questions about the feedback, if necessary, and thus to improve our services even more specifically. The legal basis for data processing is your consent (Art. 6 s. 1 p. 1 lit. a GDPR). The granting of consent is voluntary and is given when providing the optional email address which can be revoked at any time with effect for the future. Your data will be deleted when the processing is no longer necessary to fulfill the purpose, but at the latest with the revocation of your consent.