Activate License Key

Activate a License Key

Once you have purchased a subscription, you will then receive a License Key that you will need to input to activate Enscape. There are no License Keys required to run Enscape in Trial Mode. To activate an Enscape License Key, whether Fixed Seat or Floating, open the General Settings via the Enscape ribbon in the CAD.

Click the Licensing menu option. Then click the Enter License Key button.

Activate an Enscape License Key

Activate an Enscape License Key

This will open another window where you can then enter your License Key. Make sure to copy the full License Key and make sure that there are no additional spaces or letters copied. We recommend you paste using the Paste from Clipboard button.

Enter Enscape License Key window

Enter Enscape License Key window

Then click on Apply License to activate the license.

Apply License button

Apply License button

If the activation is successful, the notification will state: Thank you for using Enscape! You can then click on the OK button to close that window.

Confirmation that the Enscape License Activation was successful. You can now use the full version of Enscape!

Confirmation that the Enscape License Activation was successful. You can now use the full version of Enscape!

The User Account (Login) button, as highlighted in the following screenshot, is only for use with the User Management feature that you will find documented here.

User Account (Login) button

User Account (Login) button

If you receive an error message when trying to apply your license, contact us at support@enscape3d.com.

If you have problems connecting to the Enscape Licensing server, then you may need to add Proxy server information or add exceptions to your Firewall. To do that, please refer to this article here.

Remove a License Key

To remove or deactivate an Enscape License Key, for example when you need to move the license to another machine, open the General Settings and click the Licensing menu option. Then, click the Remove License Key button, which will unbind the license key from that machine whereby, if the license key is a Floating License Key, activation of the license / seat on another machine will be possible. If it’s a Fixed Seat License Key, there will be two buttons available. Clicking the Remove License Key button will simply remove the license key on that machine, as is with the Floating License Key. The other button that will be available is named Deactivate License Key and will simply deactivate the license key but will not remove it. This means you will be able to reactivate the license key again at a later date on the same machine if required, by clicking on the Activate button and without having to paste the license key in again.

Remove an Enscape License Key

Remove an Enscape License Key

If you have uninstalled the CAD and therefore can no longer access the Enscape General Settings to deactivate the license, even though Enscape is still installed on the machine, or if you have problems with activating / deactivating your Enscape License Key, even after checking your proxy settings and firewall exceptions, then please contact our licensing department via the email licensing@enscape3d.com.


    Was this article helpful ?

    YesNo

    Please provide us short feedback: (required)

    If you require a response to your feedback, then you will need to leave your email address (optional)*:

    *In the framework of our postings on our website, we may ask you for your feedback on the respective posting. Here, only the input of your feedback is required. The provision of further data, such as your e-mail address, is optional. If you provide further data, such as your e-mail address, we will use this to ask you questions about the feedback, if necessary, and thus to improve our services even more specifically. The legal basis for data processing is your consent (Art. 6 s. 1 p. 1 lit. a GDPR). The granting of consent is voluntary and is given when providing the optional email address which can be revoked at any time with effect for the future. Your data will be deleted when the processing is no longer necessary to fulfill the purpose, but at the latest with the revocation of your consent.


    Custom Asset Button